It’s Chinese New Year!

It’s Lunar New Year and traditional Chinese outfits for the little ones are a must because they just look so adorable! Unfortunately, the one for L2 the hubby brought back from his business trip to Taiwan was too big! So I had to get my acts together and hack it.

IMG_4697

It’s more like a baby doll dress with Chinese influence. Even though the workmanship can be improved some, I am proud of myself haha!

Here she is wearing it. It fits! Yay me! I love seeing her wear something I made!

IMG_4691

IMG_4680

Here they are, both in their Chinese New Year outfits. Being silly as usual.

IMG_4722

IMG_4721

新年快樂! 恭喜發財!(Happy new year! May it be prosperous!)

Leave a Reply

