A sewing machine and a new Bapron!

1U2A6683

A little back story.  I inherited a sewing machine! I vaguely remember taking a sewing class 24 years ago, where I made an apron and a pot holder. Maybe being a daughter of a seamstress helps because for some reason, I can sew! Who knew?!

I decided that my first project would be a bib!  No, not a bib, a Bapron by http://www.craftinessisnotoptional.com/.  I’d love to take credit for the designing this awesome bib but I’m not that creative.  I did a Pinterest search and got my inspiration.  You can buy the pattern and tutorial for $6 but I am much too cheap to buy so I traced a onesie and eyeballed it.  Let me tell you, it is worth the $6 because after the time spent on drawing the pattern and doing a mock piece, I totally wished that I had just bought the tutorial/pattern.  After all, the extra time spent could be used for sleeping!  So if you are interested in making this, here’s the link to the Bapron tutorial.

I made it reversible.  The Chevron side is with PUL fabric for eating and the flower side is cotton for collecting drool.  Here’s the other side.

1U2A6684

And here’s my little model!

bapron_model

I love it!  And, I think she loves it too!

Leave a Reply

