Food for sale!

20140417-184940.jpg
“Food for sale! $30 for a slice of pizza!”

What? That is not a sale, that is a rip off! “I only have $3 (cut up construction scraps)”, I said and made a sad face. My 3 yr old accepted my $3 and gave me a slice of pizza, which I pretended to eat. If only I am really that savvy with bargaining in real life!

Pretend play is fun, there is no denying it. Even I enjoy it. He is the store owner and his sister and I are the customers. I guess I am pretty good at finding ways to keep my 3 year old busy!

This only took 15 min. Here is what you’ll need to make this stand:
– a medium to large box
– 2 gift wrap paper rolls
– cardboard scraps
– packaging tape
– crayons & construction paper for decorating
– other miscellaneous stuff for decoration.

Some tips:
Turn the box on its side such that one of the sides is at the top and the bottom of the box is front facing. Cut 2 slits on each side of top to stick the rolls in. You’ll have to squeeze the rolls flat at the ends to get it in. Then tape the rolls on the inside to get it to stand up straighter. Tape a long piece of cardboard around the rolls to hold them together at the top, this is also the banner. The annoying flaps of the opening of the box can be cut off or taped. Have fun!

Leave a Reply

